Geothermal Summit 2014 logo

Co-hosted by

Supported by


The Geothermal Energy Association (GEA) will be holding it’s fifth annual National Geothermal Summit on June 3-4 at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, NV. The National Geothermal Summit is the leading forum for western state policy discussions, bringing together the geothermal industry for a dialogue with state and federal policy makers. The 2015 Summit theme is “Geothermal Policies as Stimulus For Economic Growth and Environmental Quality”.

Confirmed speakers to date include:

  • Commissioner Hochschild, California Energy Commission
  • Karen Edson, Vice President, Policy and Client Services, California ISO
  • Paul Thomsen, Director, Nevada Governor’s Office of Energy
  • Rachel Dahl, Executive Director, Churchill Economic Development Authority
  • V. John White, Executive Director, CEERT
  • Carl Stills, Energy Manager, Imperial Irrigation District
  • Barry Dong, Manager Geothermal/Biomass, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
  • Stacey Kusters, Vice President of Renewable Energy & Origination, NV Energy
  • Elaine Sison-Lebrilla, Senior Project Manager, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • Michael Moore, Cornell Expert on Direct Use
  • William Glassley, California Geothermal Energy Collaborative
  • Randy Keller, Director of Development, Transmission and Land Assets, CalEnergy
  • Doug Glaspey, President, COO, and Director, US Geothermal
  • Nick Goodman, CEO, Cyrq Energy
  • Video Keynote Address by Senator Dean Heller, Senator of Nevada
  • Video Keynote Address by Senator Harry Reid, Senator of Nevada
  • And more

GEA Honors 2015 will be presented at an Awards Ceremony as part of the National Geothermal Summit 2015, on June 3rd.